९ बैशाख २०८१, आईतवार | Sun Apr 21 2024

Speaker Ghimire, NA Chair Timilsina cast votes under Vice President’s election

Kathmandu, March 17: Speaker of the House of Representatives Dev Raj Ghimire cast his vote under the election to the Vice President. The voting under the election is underway at the Federal Parliament Building-based polling centre since 10:00 am today. Likewise, National Assembly (NA) Chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina visited the centre to exercise his franchise.

According to the Office of the Election Officer for the Vice Presidential election, till 11:00 am, 220 votes were cast. As per the election schedule, the voting will conclude at 3:00 pm today. Astalaxmi Shakya (Bohara) of the CPN (UML), Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party and Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal are in the race for the Vice Presidential election.

प्रकाशित मिति : ३ चैत्र २०७९, शुक्रबार १२:००